::Nantou County Police Bureau::
Nantou County Police Bureau
::: SiteMap | Chinese | Home
Introduction on director-general
Structure of the organization
Duty of the station
Bilingual chart
Service- international
Document downloads
Related Laws & Regulations
Related Links
Priority A+
Nantou County Police Bureau Address.:  No.133, Nangang 2nd Rd., Nantou City, Nantou County 540, Taiwan (R.O.C.)

Nantou County police was once belong to Taichung during Japanese colony, there are police departments in Nantou, Xingao, zhushan and Nenggao. Post world war two, all the police departments changed to police precincts in 1945, police precinct for County areas, police station for district areas. Every police station changed to police precinct in the year 1949, and established Zhongfeng police precinct, to maintain safety for the mountain side.

October 1950, a big adjustment was made, Nantou became independent from Taichung, Nantou County and police precinct was established at the same time. The organization is as followed: Director-general, a secretary, 5 departments, a chief office, personnel, accountant to take care of Nantou, Yushan, Zhushan, Nenggao and Zhongfeng.

February 1951, Zhongfeng precinct was deactivated, Ren-ai Township was to incorporate into Nenggao precinct, Xinyi Township was to incorporate into Yushan precinct. At the same time, Mountain department was added to county police stations, to handle relevant duty. October 1951, Nantou precinct, Nenggao precinct and Yushan precinct changed their name to Caotun precinct, Puli precinct and Jiji precinct.

October 1953 Renai Township established Wushe precinct, Xinyi Township set up Kaihua precinct. In 1956, Wushe precinct changed name to Renai precinct and Kaihua precinct to Xinyi precinct. July 1958, Nantou County set up Nantou precinct to take care of the duty for Nantou and Mingjian. Zhongxing precinct was established in 1969 January, to secure the safety of central administration of Zhongxingxincun central government. July 1993 household police officer scission and county fire station was established 18th of March 1999 police station and fire station scission from one another.

The units of the police bureau are as followed: Director-general, 2 Deputy Director-generals, chief secretary, secretariat, information management office, accounting office, personnel office, inspectors' office, public security office, public relations office, general affairs section, household registration section, training section, logistics section,criminal investigation corps, special police brigade, traffic police brigade, women and children protection brigade and juvenile deliquency prevention brigade are the units which is directly subordinate to police bureau. It takes care for Nantou precinct, Zhongxing precinct, Caotun precinct, Zhushan precinct, Jiji precinct, Puli precinct, Renai precinct, and Xinyi Precinct, 91 stations.

The address for the County police bureau was No.62 Mingsheng Street Nantou County when it first established in 1950(Wude temple left by Japanese, now is called “History musium”) moved to No.662 Zhongxing road Nantou city in May 1975. Because of the great disaster of earthquake on September 21st 1999, the police bureau was seriously damaged, therefore bureau was moved to No. 669 Zhongxing road Nantou city.

Mayer Pong,By-xian announced 1.8hectare of land from “Ming-de camp” in 24th of March 2000 to be the new location for building the new police bureau. It took two years to go through all the paper work; it was built on the 20th of July 2000 and was finished on 30th of April 2004, used on 23rd of September the same year. There are seven floors on land, RC structure of two floors of underground, and the address was No.133 Nangang 2nd road Nantou city. The new building of Nantou county police bureau was magnificent with impressive style, not only became the landmark in Nantou but also became the model building through out the country.

Address.:  No.133, Nangang 2nd Rd., Nantou City, Nantou County 540, Taiwan (R.O.C.)  TEL: +886-49-2222111   E-mail: ncpb09@mail.ncpb.gov.tw